Louisa Kelley

Fantastical Tales of Uncommon Romance

Dragons have been magically hidden for over a thousand years …
… and they’re coming back.

Welcome to The Shift Series.

Be prepared for some awesome shifting.

Exciting Announcement!

Book Three in The Shift Series is coming!
Be on the lookout for all 3 books in The Shift Series to be reposted to Amazon as eBooks soon!

Orla The Ruby
Dragons. Chaos. Romance.

In production

The Saga continues!

Book Three of The Shift Series

Conclusion of the series.

In the fantastical world of the Draca, where Dragons can become human,
One hybrid woman dares to defy the dragons.

Why does she disavow her Draca nature entirely and want nothing to do with them–ever?
Why does the Queen and Council keep her existence in Portland a dark secret?

Three years later, Orla the Ruby is determined to find out the truth when she’s sent in secret by the Queen to “check” on the hybrid, and make sure she’s not giving away any knowledge of the dragons.

Orla curses the Draca’s obsession with secrets when she is blindsided by Sydney’s shocking, true story. Undeniable and unwanted chemistry rises between them. Events cascade into dangerous chaos when Sydney’s life is put in danger by none other than the Draca themselves.

Orla needs to save the day, but not until Sydney saves herself. And the Draca have a shocking and painful reckoning to do, about themselves as a culture and a community.

Guin The Emerald
Dragons. Chaos. Romance.

Guin The Emerald bookcover by Louisa Kelley

Coming again soon

Book Two of The Shift Series

Things aren’t going so well for the dragons.

A mysterious, disastrous break in the magic between the Draca’s secret world and Earth, is causing dangerous and frightening effects. Guin of the Draca is on a supervising mission at the Draca’s hidden cabin in the Oregon mountains. She’s been keeping an eye on Miriam, the human woman guilty of evil deeds against the dragons, who’s been on house arrest at the cabin, working off her debt. Guin’s dragon is still furious with Miriam. Guin, not so much.

All of that stops when the magical chaos reaches Earth and disconnects them from communication with Dracan. Guin is tasked with an urgent new mission to hunt for answers to the looming catastrophe, using hints from an ancient prophecy as her guide. She’s forced to partner with Miriam, while they follow the improbable leads from the prophecy to a fantasy theme park in Oregon. Misadventures at the park explode into a social media nightmare.

Miriam is desperate for the dragons to forgive her. Her growing feelings for Guin are an insane complication and she struggles with how to behave in such a radically different reality. Her chance for redemption comes when the two of them are tasked with finding a missing teenage dragon, magically lost somewhere in Oregon, however unlikely that seems. As if that wasn’t enough, an ancient prophesy seems to be hinting that a real dragon egg might still be in existence, and is somehow connected to the prophesy with the power to save their world. Together, Guin and Miriam embark on an unprecedented mission that will change everything for both of them.

“If you are prepared to gamble your gold on a different kind of shifter novel, ignite the flames of a fiery romance and have your heart slain by dragons…sink your claws into this gem of a series.”

~The Lesbian Review

“Guin the Emerald is a delightful romp of an adventure.”

~Amazon Reader

Fianna the Gold
Dragons. Chaos. Romance.

Fianna the Gold Bookcover by Louisa Kelley

Coming again soon

Book One of The Shift Series

The dragons return to Earth.

Abbie is a compulsive jewel thief whose life hasn’t been making much sense. On a solo camping trip in the forests of western Oregon, she’s attacked by mysterious men and the event triggers a shift within her that she doesn’t understand and refuses to believe.

Fianna, Orla, and Guin are dragon shape-shifters living in secret in a magically hidden cabin in the mountains of Oregon. Fianna’s on a redemption quest to locate the rare human-dragon hybrid whose Draca DNA has been triggered and deliver the fledgling to the dragon community. As it turns out, Abbie is that magical being. With her two sisters’ help, Fianna must protect Abbie from nefarious forces that seek to exploit her, as well as from humans, who must remain oblivious to the existence of shape-shifters.

But Abbie’s a handful, as Fianna soon learns. Wrangling a strong-headed mischievous hybrid who has no idea of her own powers proves to be a frustrating mission. They have to move fast, before it’s too late and their secret existence, both on earth and in an alternate reality, is revealed by their unwitting, young dragon.

Abbie is hunted by a human who knows her secret. Abbie has to come to terms with who and what she is, but who can she trust? When she encounters the three dragons, the events that follow rock the dragon world and threatens the safety of its inhabitants. The circumstances bring Abbie and Fianna into sizzling contact, and they both end up with more than they expected.

Throw in a conniving, thousand-year-old dragon with dementia determined to capture Abbie in Portland for his own purposes, and you’ve got…delicious, magical, dragonly fun. Everyone wants Abbie, especially Fianna, and it’s a race to see who gets to her first.

From Amazon 5-Star Reviews

5 stars

“In Fianna the Gold, Louisa Kelley has combined intriguing, intricate world-building with appealing characters in an original take on shapeshifting dragons. The settings shift as well, between contemporary Portland, Oregon and the alternate world of Dracan. The plot and details are complex enough to require close attention, well rewarded by the colorful descriptions and emotional and sensual highlights.”

“The story will grab you the beginning and reel you in until the end. Can’t wait for the next story in the series. What a wonderful new world of dragons to explore.”

“I am so looking forward to the next book of this series! Even better would be that this book and the others to follow, be allowed to be brought to life on the big screen. The characters, the story, the scenery, and of course, the dragons, deserve this!”

“Fianna the Gold is such a fun read. The author, Louisa Kelley, uses fantasy, love, wit, the Pacific Northwest, and of course dragons, to create a story that will pull you in and not let go.”